Home » Uncategorized » Jewish Vilnius

Jewish Vilnius

Hi

I can’t do justice here to the amount of places that Regina, my guide, took me to and the things that she showed me.

These photos are only some of the highlights:

The three museums, the Jewish Centre, the Choral Synagogue and the Ghetto. We walked around the Old Town for these.

We also met Rachel Kostanian at the museum. She translated some Yiddish for us and she and I also played Jewish Geography, like two true professionals!

 

The cemetery involved taking 2 buses each way, but it was worth it, shvitzing as we did!

 

You should also have read my blog about my meeting with Sharon Friedman’s cousins the night before.

Dsc_6241Dsc_6258Dsc_6262Dsc_6281Dsc_6278Dsc_6341Dsc_6353Dsc_6355Dsc_6371Dsc_6376Dsc_6393Dsc_6395Dsc_6408Dsc_6415Dsc_6435Dsc_6409Dsc_6465Dsc_6471Dsc_6508

 

Here is another track from the CD – Melodies of the Burnt Synagogues – Shalom Aleichem

Leave a Reply

